Her agency, Paix Per Mil, announced on Tuesday that Yves, of the now defunct girl group Loona, will release her first solo EP, “LOOP”, on 29 May to kick off her solo career.

The artist revealed the EP’s release date and title on Tuesday. Further details are yet to be announced.

“LOOP” comes six and a half years after her 2017 debut as a member of Loona, and will be Yves’ first solo release.

All 12 members of the group, starting with Chuu in 2022, have suspended their exclusive contracts with agency BlockBerry Creative on the grounds that the contracts have unfair clauses.

Yves signed an exclusive contract with Paix Per Mill in March. Paix Per Mill was founded by music producer Millic, who appeared on Mnet’s hip-hop competition show Show Me The Money 8 (2019) as part of hip-hop and R&B crew Fanxy Child.

Her bandmate Chuu signed with agency ATRP and will launch her solo music career in April 2023. Heejin, Haseul, Kim Lip, Jinsoul and Choerry joined the label Modhaus to form ARTMS, who will make their official debut on 31 May.

Members Hyunjin, Yeojin, Vivi, Gowon and Hyeju, formerly known by her stage name Olivia Hye, made their debut as the girl group Loossemble on September 15 last year under their new agency CTDENM.

[MV] 이달의 소녀/이브 (LOONA/Yves) “new”

Yorushika – Sunny (cover by YVES)

From The Kpoppie Newsroom