Thank you for voting!!!


K-pop boy band Xdinary Heroes will release their new digital single “Open ♭eta v6.1” on the 3rd of June as part of their “2024 Xperiment Project”.

This will be the first new music from the band in about a month since the release of their first full-length album, “Troubleshooting”, on the 30th of April.

“2024 Xperiment Project” is a project created by Xdinary Heroes to release and perform music.

The project unfolds like a game development process, with each stage named as if it’s being beta tested.

As part of the project, Xdinary Heroes are holding a series of concerts called “Closed ♭eta” and releasing music. The solo concert “Closed ♭eta: v6.0”, which took place in April, was the first sold-out performance of the band.

The second concert of the project, “Closed ♭eta: v6.1”, will take place from 31 May – 2 June at YES24 Live Hall in Gwangjin, East Seoul. “Closed ♭eta: v6.1” is currently sold out.

Xdinary Heroes “Break the Brake” M/V

Xdinary Heroes “Freakin’ Bad” M/V

Who Are Xdinary Heroes?

Xdinary Heroes (엑스디너리 히어로즈) is a six-member boy band under JYP Entertainment and Studio J. They made their debut on December 6, 2021 with the digital single “Happy Death Day”.

Their name is an abbreviation of “Extra Ordinary Heroes”, meaning “anyone can become a hero”.

On July 13, 2021, JYP Entertainment applied for a trademark right for “Xdinary Heroes”.

On October 24, JYP Entertainment posted a teaser titled “Coming up Next” hinting at a new group’s debut. On November 1, they released another teaser, “Heroes are Coming”.

On November 8, the company released a new teaser revealing the group’s name, Xdinary Heroes, and opened the group’s SNS accounts.

On November 15, Jooyeon was officially announced as the group’s first member, followed by on November 16, Gaon on November 17, Jun Han on November 18, Jungsu on November 19, and Gunil on November 20. A teaser titled “Origin of Xdinary Heroes was released on November 21.

Starting from November 22, JYP Entertainment released performance videos, revealing the members’ positions. Jooyeon was shown playing the bass, followed by playing the synthesizer on November 23, Gaon playing the electric guitar on November 24, Jun Han playing the electric guitar on November 25, and Jungsu playing the keyboard on November 26, and Gunil playing the drums on November 27.

On November 29, 2021, Xdinary Heroes announced that they would debut on December 6 with their first digital single, “Happy Death Day”.

On April 22, 2022, Xdinary Heroes hinted at their first-ever comeback by uploading a teaser titled “Xdinary Heroes Awakening”.

On June 27, they released a new video entitled “How to enjoy ♭form with Xdinary Heroes”. On June 27 a coming soon teaser was posted on the group’s social media accounts which revealed that the group would be releasing their first mini album, Hello, World! on July 20.

On September 15, the group announced their official fandom name, Villains (빌런즈). The next day, a teaser was released which revealed that the group would be releasing their second mini album, Overload on November 4. However, the album’s release was postponed to November 11 out of respect for the victims in the Itaewon Halloween crowd crush incident on the 29th.

On March 6, 2023, the group announced that they would be releasing a new album in April. A month later on April 6, the group unveiled a teaser which confirmed that they would be releasing their third mini album, Deadlock on April 26.

n September 20, the group unveiled a trailer for their fourth mini album, Livelock, set to be released on October 11.

On October 6 at midnight KST, Xdinary Heroes officially announced their plans for their first world tour which will start with three nights of concerts in Seoul from November 3 to 5, before heading to Europe.

On February 29, 2024, it was announced that Xdinary Heroes would release a soundtrack for the webtoon Killer Pedro titled “Wego Wego”, on March 8.

On April 12, the group released a mood film for their first full-length album Troubleshooting, set for release on April 30.

On May 24, the group released a teaser for their second digital single “”, set for release on June 3.


Name Position(s) Emoji Years active
Gunil (건일) Leader, Drummer, Sub Vocalist 🐹 2021–present
Jungsu (정수) Main Vocalist, Lead Rapper, Keyboardist 🐱/🦖 2021–present
Gaon (가온) Lead Rapper, Sub Vocalist, Electric Guitarist 🐥 2021–present (오드) Main Rapper, Sub Vocalist, Synthesizer, Keyboardist 🦊 2021–present
Jun Han (준한) Sub Vocalist, Electric Guitarist 🐰 2021–present
Jooyeon (주연) Main Vocalist, Sub Rapper, Bassist, Visual, Maknae 🐺 2021–present

From The Kpoppie Newsroom