Thank you for voting!!!


Girls group Weki Meki will release their final digital single “CoinciDestiny” on June 12, according to their agency Fantagio.

The agency announced the new release on social media on Thursday at 6pm with the sentence “Forever remembering us who shone brilliantly, met by chance and dreamed of fate”.
The title of the song is a combination of the words “coincidence” and “destiny”.

“Coinci-Destiny” is Weki Meki’s first new song in two years and seven months after her fifth EP, “I Am Me”, was released in November 2021.

Fantagio told local news on Friday that “CoinciDestiny” is indeed the group’s last single.
However, he did not specify the exact date of the group’s expiration or the reason for the alleged break-up.

Since their debut in 2017, Weki Meki have released songs such as: “I Don’t Like Your Girlfriend” (2017), “La La La” (2018), “Oopsy” (2020), “Cool” (2020) and “Siesta” (2021).

Weki Meki 위키미키 – DAZZLE DAZZLE M/V

Weki Meki 위키미키 – Siesta M/V

Who Are Weki Meki?

Weki Meki (위키미키) is an eight-member girl group under Fantagio. They debuted on August 8, 2017 with their first mini album Weme. On June 7, 2024, Fantagio announced that the group would be disbanding after releasing their final single “CoinciDestiny”. Their name stands for “eight unique girls (MeKi) that hold keys to know one another, and the girls together, hold keys to that opens to another world (WeKi)”.

Prior to their debut, the group was known as i-Teen Girls. Elly, Yoojung, Doyeon, Sei, and Yejin had previously competed on Mnet’s survival show Produce 101 in which Yoojung and Doyeon ranked in the final 11, thus debuting as members of the project girl group I.O.I. The group debuted on May 4, 2016 and disbanded on January 29, 2017 and on the July 6, 2017 Fantagio revealed that i-Teen Girls would be called Weki Meki.

Weki Meki released their debut mini album, Weme on August 8, 2017. On January 10, the group released the digital single “Butterfly” in support of the 2018 PyeongChang Winter Olympics. The song is a remake of the 2009 OST for the film Take Off and on the February 21, 2018, the group released their second mini album, Lucky. Weki Meki released their first single album “Kiss, Kicks” on October 11, 2018.

The group released their second single album ,”Lock End LOL”, on May 14, 2019 with the title track “Picky Picky” then on the August 8, the group released their second single album repackage, “Week End LOL”, with “Tiki-Taka (99%)” as the title track. On October 16, Fantagio announced Yoojung would be taking a hiatus due to heath issues, however, on the February 6, 2020, Fantagio confirmed that the group will have a comeback in mid-February with Yoojung returning from her hiatus since October 2019.[5] Their digital single title “Dazzle Dazzle” was released on February 20, 2020.

On May 29, Fantagio released a teaser image for the group’s third mini album, Hide and Seek, which was released on June 18. It consists of five songs, including the title track “Oopsy” and the previously released single “Dazzle Dazzle”. On October 8, Weki Meki released their fourth mini album, New Rules, featuring five songs, including the title track “Cool”. On November 18, 2021, Weki Meki released their fifth mini album, I Am Me.. On August 7, 2022, the group revealed the design of their official light stick five years after their debut. On June 6, 2024, Fantagio released a teaser image for Weki Meki’s second and final digital single, “CoinciDestiny”, which will be released on June 12.


Name Position(s) Signature Emoji Years active
English Korean Japanese
Suyeon 수연 チ・スヨン Leader, Main Vocalist ☁️ 2017–present
Elly 엘리 エリー Lead Vocalist 🦊 2017–present
Yoojung 유정 チェ・ユジョン Main Rapper, Main Dancer, Lead Vocalist, Face of the Group 🌻 2017–present
Doyeon 도연 キム・ドヨン Lead Vocalist, Visual, Center ❄️ 2017–present
Sei 세이 セイ Sub Vocalist 🌱 2017–present
Lua 루아 ルア Lead Dancer, Sub Vocalist, Sub Rapper 🌈 2017–present
Rina 리나 リナ Main Dancer, Sub Vocalist 🦄 2017–present
Lucy 루시 ルシー Lead Rapper, Lead Dancer, Sub Vocalist, Visual, Maknae 🌙 2017–present
Yejin 예진 イェジン N/A 2017

From the Kpoppie Newsroom