Boy band ASC2NT will debut with their single “Expecting Tomorrow” on May 7, the band’s agency, New Ways Company, announced on Tuesday.

How is the groups name pronounced?

ASC2NT, pronounced “ascent”, is made up of members Karam, Injun and Jay from boy band The Boss, also known as DGNA. The three first debuted as members of the band Xing in 2007, before making a second debut as The Boss in 2010.

Who are the members of ASC2NT?

Name Position(s) Year(s) active
Karam (가람) Leader, Main Vocalist 2024–present
Injun (인준) Sub-Vocalist 2024–present
Jay (제이) Main Rapper, Main Dancer 2024–present
Reon (레온) Rapper, Sub Vocalist 2024–present
Kyle (카일) Sub Vocalist, Maknae 2024–present
Members of ASC2NT


The three members came to wider attention after participating in JTBC’s audition programme “Peak Time”, which aims to shine a light on lesser-known bands that have already debuted.

What are their up and coming Activities?

A schedule of ASC2NT’s upcoming promotional activities and media content for Expecting Tomorrow was uploaded to the band’s social media pages at midnight on Monday.

Concept Photos of ASC2NT

Image Credits: New Ways Company

According to the schedule, concept photos, video clips featuring each member, the single’s track list and a teaser for the music video will be released before “Expecting Tomorrow” is released on 7 May.

About The New Single

“Expecting Tomorrow” depicts “the courage to find hope, even in the darkness, and the process of overcoming difficulties,” New Ways Company said in a press release. Through the single, the band hopes to convey the passion and hope needed to make dreams come true.

“‘Expecting Tomorrow’ will accompany those who are on their journey towards their dreams,” ASC2NT’s label added.

‘Night Changes’ Cover by 어센트(ASC2NT) | Original song by. One Direction 원디렉션

어센트(ASC2NT) ONETAKE Performance Cover ‘Good Boy Gone Bad’ (Original song by.TXT 투모로우바이투게더)

A Brief History of ASC2NT so far?

ASC2NT (어센트) is an upcoming five-member boy group under the New Ways Company. They will make their debut on 7th May 2024 with the single album “Expecting Tomorrow”.

On 21 December 2023, New Ways Company announced that the three DGNA members who appeared in Peak Time (Karam, Injun and Jay) had signed an exclusive contract with them. They will make their debut in a new group with new members in 2024, and on 16th January 2024, the company opened SNS accounts for their upcoming boy group ASC2NT, introducing two new members, Reon and Kyle. They will make their debut in the first half of 2024.

Kpoppie News Room