NewJeans has won a third music show trophy for “How Sweet”!

On the June 8 episode of MBC’s “Music Core,” the candidates for first place were NewJeans’ “How Sweet,” IVE’s “HEYA,” and aespa’s “Supernova.” NewJeans ultimately took the win with a total of 6,837 points.

Congratulations to NewJeans! Watch the winner announcement below:

Performers on today’s show included ATEEZ, Kep1er, TWS, WayV, EXO’s Suho, KARA’s Nicole, BADVILLAIN, ARTMS, Han Seung Woo, NEXZ, XG, DXMON, HYNN, and Kim Yeon Ja.

Check out their performances below!


Kep1er – “Shooting Star”

TWS – “hey! hey!”

WayV – “Give Me That” (Korean version) and “She A Wolf”

EXO’s Suho – “1 to 3”

KARA’s Nicole – “5!6!7!8!”


ARTMS – “Virtual Angel”

Han Seung Woo – “Blooming”

NEXZ – “Starlight”


DXMON – “Girls, Love boys, Love girls”

HYNN – “Glowing Light”

Kim Yeon Ja – “Thank You”

Watch the full episode of “Music Core” with English subtitles below!

Watch Now