aespa has won a second music show trophy for their latest hit “Supernova”!

On the May 25 episode of MBC’s “Music Core,” the candidates for first place were IVE’s “HEYA,” aespa’s “Supernova,” and Block B’s Zico’s “SPOT!” (featuring BLACKPINK’s Jennie). aespa ultimately took the win with a total of 7,167 points.

Congratulations to aespa! Watch their performance, win, and full encore below:

Other performers on today’s show included ZEROBASEONE, NEXZ, ONEUS, MCND, tripleS, NOWADAYS, JD1 (Jeong Dong Won), DXMON, E’LAST, FANTASY BOYS, WHIB, JO1, KikSo, Jung Hyerin, and Jo Hye Ryun.

Check out their performances below!


NEXZ – “Ride the Vibe”

ONEUS – “Now”

MCND – “X10”

tripleS – “Girls Never Die”


JD1 (Jeong Dong Won) – “ERROR 405”

DXMON – “Girls, Love boys, Love girls”

E’LAST – “Gasoline”

FANTASY BOYS – “Pitter-Patter-Love”


JO1 – “Love seeker”

KikSo – “Pretty Revenge”

Jung Hyerin – “A letter from mother”

Jo Hye Ryun – “BANANA NALLA”

Watch the full episode of “Music Core” with English subtitles below!

Watch Now